Fun Summer Reads, Ages 9-12

The Hunger Games trilogy

4 of 11

by Suzanne Collins 

In this futuristic series, an oppressive government forces adolescents to compete in the Hunger Games, a gladiator fight to the death. Katniss volunteers to take her sister’s place in the games and must be more cunning than all the other participants to survive. Collins’ third installment in the series, Mockingjay, is scheduled to be released August 2010.

School Family Connection Newsletter

Get school tips, recipes, worksheets, and more

First Name
Email *
Yes, send offers from carefully selected partners.
(* = required field)

Do you allow your children to watch TV or play on the computer before doing their homework?

No - 37.4%
Sometimes - 25.4%
Yes - 31.6%

Total votes: 4919
The voting for this poll has ended on: June 25, 2016